BREAKING: Soludo swears-in 20 Commissioner, one adviser

From: IFEANYI Okonkwo

Governor Charles Chukwuma Soludo, on Saturday, sworn-in 20 commissioners cleared by the State House of Assembly.

The commissioners are; Mr Ifeatu Chinedu (Finance), Prof. Ofonze Amucheazi (Lands) Mr Ifeanyi Okoma (Works and Infrastructure ), Ms Chiamaka Nnake (Budget and Economy Planing) Dr Afam Obidike (Health), Mr Patrick Agha-mba (Youth Development), Mrs Ifeyinwa Obinabo (Women/Children Afairs), Dr Obinna Ugonnadi (Commerce and Industry), Mr Julius Chukwuemeka (Power and Water Resources), and Prof. Ngozi Chuma-Udeh (Education).

Others are Mr Paul Nwosu (Information), Dr Foster Ihejiofor (Agriculture), Mrs Patricia Igwebuike (Transport), Mr Felix Odimegwu (Environment), Mr. Chikodi Anara (Home Land Afairs), Prof. Chika Ifemeje (Attorney General/Commissioner for Justice), Mr Collins Nwabunwanne (Local Government and Chieftancy Affairs), Mr Donatus Onyeji (Culture/Entertainment), Mr. Anthony Ifeanya (Petroleum) and Mr Paulinus Onyeaka (Housing).

Rtd Air-Vice Marshal Ben Chiobi, was also swears-in as special advisers on Security matters.

The governor urged the Commissioners to abide by their oath of office and discharge what they have appointed to do.

Speaking to Journalists shortly after the event that took place at Government House Awka, the Commissioner for Information, Chief Paul Nwosu, promised to partner with all the national dailies to project the agenda of the Soludo-led administration.

In their brief reactions, Senator Victor Umeh and the Vice National President of Ohaneze Ndigbo, Chief Demian Ogene-Okeke, charged the the Commissioners to work in line with the governor’s Manifesto to developed Anambra state.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.